Frozen Sherbet Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This is one of the most delicious desserts I have EVER tasted! From the first time we introduced it into our family it was a HIT, and has been the dessert of choice ever since. Don't be fooled by the simplicity of this recipe; it packs a lot of flavor and will quickly become one of YOUR favorites, too! Just make sure to serve it fairly frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is simple and tastes great! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I remember that my grandma used to make this, and I went searching for a similar recipe. This was perfect! I prefer raspberry sherbet (Blue Bunny makes the best), but pineapple is delicious, as well. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is so yummy! I've made it for wedding and baby showers and it's always a big hit. And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I only made one small change, try this as it really spices up this dessert. Add 1 Cup of good brandy or cognac, blend that in to the other ingredients, that reall y changes the flavor, WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I thought this was tasty and easy. I couldn't find pineapple sherbet. In fact, the store I went to didn't have any sherbet, so I used mango sorbet and strawberry sorbet from Haggendasz. I put the bananas in the mango sorbet and the raspberries in the strawberry sorbet, and then I layered the two in juice glasses and refroze them. I took them to my parents' for mothers day and set them out while we ate lunch. Then I upturned them on plates, and they made cute little layered cylinders. My mom loved them, and my dad was happy that he could eat them, since he can't have gluten. A quick and impressive dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Very good. Just make sure you remember to thaw the raspberries. I didn't, and they were a little crunchy. :) The bananas were heavenly with the sherbet. Very nice, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Refreshing dessert. Really liked how the raspberry blended with the pineapple sherbet. The bananas were fine - although if I make this again I will just mix the sherbet and raspberries together. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I liked how simple it was to make this dessert. As far as taste goes, it was a little tart, but I still thought it was good but no one else but my one year old was interested in eating any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States