Frozen Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Was a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. Grandkids really liked it. Didn't change a thing - followed recipe exactly. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I have not had the best luck with frozen pies, or some pumpkin desserts, so I was skeptical. This was very yummy. The texture was nice, and the flavor was excellent. I didn't have any gingersnaps handy, so I used a pre-made graham cracker crust that I toasted in the oven at 400 degrees for 6 minutes, and it tasted great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This pie was SO EASY to make...and tasted so GOOD!!! I made the crust in the evening and left it in the (baking stone) pie plate. The next day I just had to finish it...what a breeze, yet it looks and tastes like it would be diffiult to make! My 10 yr old son asked me never to make "traditional pumpkin pie" again...he really enjoyed it. It cut beautifully in my pampered cef pie plate. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This was delicious...especially the crust. Served it to a group and they loved it. Bet you could just use a prepared pumpkin pie mix that has all of the spices and sugar in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is the MOST WONDERFUL PIE! Everyone raves everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Everyone in my family raved over this pie .. even those who dislike traditional pumpkin. It was definitely a hit I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Excellent pie. Because I love pumpkin I only added 1 cup of cool whip for a really powerful pumpkin flavor. Doing that also made all of the ingredients fit perfectly into the pie pan. My only complaint was that the ice cream got a little icy. Any suggestions to remedy that for next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I'm really bummed because I thought this pie would be terrific. I followed the instructions very carefully (and I bake pretty frequently), but my crust froze to a concrete like substance. Not sure what happened, but the ice cream was melting by the time the crust was soft enough to break apart. I would have be mortified if I'd cooked this for anyone but my immediate family. (it was a good source of laughs). The pie had a nice flavor but really needed the zing of the gingerbread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe has certainly become a favorite. I've made it about 5x and everyone seems to love it. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States