Frozen Pineapple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Super easy, super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
great recipe. I am only rating it four stars because the frozen pineapple mixes with the lemon too much. use another can drained pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Quick, easy recipe. I used grated lemon peel and beat 8 oz cream cheese with the sw. condensed milk as others suggested before adding the whipped topping and it was delicious. I used the "Easy Pie Crust" recipe on this site and it made a wonderful hot weather dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy and simple to make. I added another can of crushed pineapples. (Note: I drained the second can.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe is so easy and tasty! It takes longer to shop for the ingredients than to make the pie! I love sweetened condensed milk in anything! The lemon juice is a nice counter point to the sweetness of the pie. Graham cracker crust is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Super Easy and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
simple, delicious...will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was very good. I forgot the lemon juice but I didn't miss it at all. Nice summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Instead of making 2 pies, I made a graham cracker crust in the bottom of a 9x13 and placed the filling on top. I also sprinkled toasted coconut on top. These bars were a hit and the coconut added to both the looks and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I was afraid this pie would taste like "cool whip", so I added a brick of cream cheese. Use room temp cream cheese, whip it until it is creamy. Slowly add the sweet condensed milk and whip until completely smooth. Then continue with the recipe. I will definitely use two bricks of cream cheese and use a 12 oz container of cool whip instead of the 16 oz. Cutting down on the cool whip and adding the cream cheese will give it a more "homemade - less plasticy" flavor. I would also suggest adding the lemon zest of the lemon. UPDATE: Although I thought this deserved 3 stars, I did take two of these pies to a party and EVERYBODY LOVED them. I used the no roll crust recipe from this site and people thought is was a special macademia nut crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States