Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
My christmas company could not say enough good things about this cake. I highly recommend it - it's the perfect christmas dessert for buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was really good. It was even better 2 days later. I added 2 or 3 cups more WF chocolate cookies with chocolate filling crumbs with the same amount of butter (it helps to spray the pan also)in a 9" deep dish pie pan. I froze it for and hour then covered it with foil so it wouldn't stick to the foil. I brought it to work and everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe! This would also, be a good base recipe to make a mint ice cream pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made it for Christmas dessert and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is absolutely divine! I did have to use more cookies for the crust, but the rest of the recipe was perfect. I made this for my husband at work (he's a firefighter) and the men LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Absolutely Wonderful!!! I used a graham cracker crust instead & let my guests drizzle their own chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a fabulous holiday twist on cheesecake! My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is the best dessert I have ever eaten! I have made it for my family last Christmas and everyone raved about it. They were so excited when I made it again this Christmas. I add Andes Peppermint Crunch Baking Chips before I freeze it. These are hard to find, but I recently found them at Oriental Trading. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipes is fantastic! I made a graham cracker crust rather than a chocolate wafer one and will always make it that way as it paired beautifully. I added red food coloring to the cream cheese mixture and 3 fourths of the whipping cream. Folded in the whipping cream blending the color to a nice pink. With the remaining white quarter of whipping cream I used it to make a marble effect with the pink and it looked great. Wonderful recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made two of these for a church dessert night. It got rave reviews! I added crushed candy canes into the cake, I think that added that special touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananananan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is awesome! My husband says that this is the best dessert ever! I would not change anything. For those that said they had problems with it setting up, they probably did not whip the whipping cream enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States