Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good. It was a nice light dessert to top off Christmas feast. I too added crushed candy to the filling and sprinkled some on the top with a little of the crushed Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made no changes or substutions, I made it according to the recipe. We loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was really good. It was even better 2 days later. I added 2 or 3 cups more WF chocolate cookies with chocolate filling crumbs with the same amount of butter (it helps to spray the pan also)in a 9" deep dish pie pan. I froze it for and hour then covered it with foil so it wouldn't stick to the foil. I brought it to work and everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe! This would also, be a good base recipe to make a mint ice cream pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Tasty and festive, but next time I will definitely leave the cake in the freezer for several hours longer than specified. The cake was still a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipes is fantastic! I made a graham cracker crust rather than a chocolate wafer one and will always make it that way as it paired beautifully. I added red food coloring to the cream cheese mixture and 3 fourths of the whipping cream. Folded in the whipping cream blending the color to a nice pink. With the remaining white quarter of whipping cream I used it to make a marble effect with the pink and it looked great. Wonderful recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
brought it to a family party and it was a hit. the only problem was that it melted quickly so i wouldnt suggest it for a buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
My christmas company could not say enough good things about this cake. I highly recommend it - it's the perfect christmas dessert for buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I made it with crushed chocolate cookies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! I'm not a fan of cheesecake and only decided to try it for our holiday party because of the aesthetics, but it did not disappoint in the least. Part of the reason I enjoyed it was because the consistency was not like that of cheesecake, probably because we added lots of condensed milk to the mixture, so the texture was more of a liquid than densely packed. We added crushed peppermint as a topping, but next time, I think adding some into the mixture would give each bite a nice crunchy surprise and an even more peppermint taste, although the peppermint extract certainly did its job. Overall, great holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
love it i keep it on the freezer for 4 days still good , when i want a slice i use the microwave for 5 seconds it works perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States