Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good. It was a nice light dessert to top off Christmas feast. I too added crushed candy to the filling and sprinkled some on the top with a little of the crushed Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made no changes or substutions, I made it according to the recipe. We loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was really good. It was even better 2 days later. I added 2 or 3 cups more WF chocolate cookies with chocolate filling crumbs with the same amount of butter (it helps to spray the pan also)in a 9" deep dish pie pan. I froze it for and hour then covered it with foil so it wouldn't stick to the foil. I brought it to work and everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe! This would also, be a good base recipe to make a mint ice cream pie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Tasty and festive, but next time I will definitely leave the cake in the freezer for several hours longer than specified. The cake was still a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipes is fantastic! I made a graham cracker crust rather than a chocolate wafer one and will always make it that way as it paired beautifully. I added red food coloring to the cream cheese mixture and 3 fourths of the whipping cream. Folded in the whipping cream blending the color to a nice pink. With the remaining white quarter of whipping cream I used it to make a marble effect with the pink and it looked great. Wonderful recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
brought it to a family party and it was a hit. the only problem was that it melted quickly so i wouldnt suggest it for a buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
My christmas company could not say enough good things about this cake. I highly recommend it - it's the perfect christmas dessert for buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I made it with crushed chocolate cookies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! I'm not a fan of cheesecake and only decided to try it for our holiday party because of the aesthetics, but it did not disappoint in the least. Part of the reason I enjoyed it was because the consistency was not like that of cheesecake, probably because we added lots of condensed milk to the mixture, so the texture was more of a liquid than densely packed. We added crushed peppermint as a topping, but next time, I think adding some into the mixture would give each bite a nice crunchy surprise and an even more peppermint taste, although the peppermint extract certainly did its job. Overall, great holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
love it i keep it on the freezer for 4 days still good , when i want a slice i use the microwave for 5 seconds it works perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States