Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was So easy to make but did not hold up well. I think it actually melts faster then ice cream if thats possible. I kept having to take it out of t he freezer and stick it back in when no one was eating it. Very annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good. It was a nice light dessert to top off Christmas feast. I too added crushed candy to the filling and sprinkled some on the top with a little of the crushed Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is awesome! My husband says that this is the best dessert ever! I would not change anything. For those that said they had problems with it setting up, they probably did not whip the whipping cream enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made two of these for a church dessert night. It got rave reviews! I added crushed candy canes into the cake, I think that added that special touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananananan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipes is fantastic! I made a graham cracker crust rather than a chocolate wafer one and will always make it that way as it paired beautifully. I added red food coloring to the cream cheese mixture and 3 fourths of the whipping cream. Folded in the whipping cream blending the color to a nice pink. With the remaining white quarter of whipping cream I used it to make a marble effect with the pink and it looked great. Wonderful recipe and will continue to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is the best dessert I have ever eaten! I have made it for my family last Christmas and everyone raved about it. They were so excited when I made it again this Christmas. I add Andes Peppermint Crunch Baking Chips before I freeze it. These are hard to find, but I recently found them at Oriental Trading. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a fabulous holiday twist on cheesecake! My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Absolutely Wonderful!!! I used a graham cracker crust instead & let my guests drizzle their own chocolate over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Leaving it in freezer overnight made it too solid and was not soft enough to cut in time for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is absolutely divine! I did have to use more cookies for the crust, but the rest of the recipe was perfect. I made this for my husband at work (he's a firefighter) and the men LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States