Frozen Peppermint Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
looks yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was really, really good. I made it with crushed chocolate cookies on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I added extra chocolate chips which made it better. Kind of like an ice cream cake, just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is absolutely delicious. I made no changes or substutions, I made it according to the recipe. We loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karia
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
A wonderful holiday dessert. I made them into parfait cups and crumbled soft (old-fashioned) dutch cocoa cookies for the crust. Saved a ton of time. I didn't have to add butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Was told by one partaker that it was the perfect holiday dessert; cool, creamy, and peppermint. My only variances from the recipe were: 1. I had extra cookie crumbs, so I did 3 cups crumbs to the 1/4 C sugar and 1/4 C butter. Worked great. 2. I like mint, so I added more crushed candy canes to the crust, filling, and sprinkled on top. 3. I had a little extra whipping cream, so added about another 1/2 C. The pie was light to the taste, but very filling. Not too rich. I also very lightly greased the pie pan because I read in other reviews that it stuck - I didn't have that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! I'm not a fan of cheesecake and only decided to try it for our holiday party because of the aesthetics, but it did not disappoint in the least. Part of the reason I enjoyed it was because the consistency was not like that of cheesecake, probably because we added lots of condensed milk to the mixture, so the texture was more of a liquid than densely packed. We added crushed peppermint as a topping, but next time, I think adding some into the mixture would give each bite a nice crunchy surprise and an even more peppermint taste, although the peppermint extract certainly did its job. Overall, great holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I loved this cheesecake! I used a graham cracker crust and also crushed peppermints. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
love it i keep it on the freezer for 4 days still good , when i want a slice i use the microwave for 5 seconds it works perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States