Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I've made this about three times now and every time it comes out excellent! Everyone who tried it loved it, even the people who claimed they did not like cheesecake. I did make one mistake with the crust the second time I made it. The chocolate with the rice krispies were too hot, so I mixed the cream cheese while waiting for the chocolate to cool. I let it cool too long and when I tried to put it in a pie plate it didn't want to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Delicious!! I recommend taking it out of the freezer at least 15 mins. before serving. (It was a little embarrasing when someone cut into it and lifted the whole thing out of the pie plate =) My first frozen cheesecake; we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made two of these for our family 4th of July BBQ and there was not a single piece left. It was so yummy and easy, I have since e-mailed the recipe to three other people. I do agree with the other reviewers who suggested using less rice crispies. After reading their comments, I cut back to two cups and was glad I did. I will probably use even a little less next time I make this (which will be soon!) THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this pie for the first time for a party on the fourth of july. It was a huge hit! I will make this again, only I would suggest not using but 1 - 1 1/2 cups of rice crispies for the crust and substituting milk chocolate chips for the semi-sweet ones. 2 1/2 cups makes the crust a little too thick for my taste, but the pie is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This was a wonderful recipe! My husband and children loved it! ...Makes it hard to stay on a diet with great food like this! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
we thought this was wonderful. I make a very similar pie with peanut butter filling and a crushed chocolate wafer crust. The crust definately makes this pie. I took the advise to reduce the rice crispies to about 1 3/4 cups and increased the chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate) to about 1 1/4 cups. next time I would probably reduce the whipped cream to 3/4 c to give a little firmer texture. we also left this in the refridgerator instead of freezer. was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was excellent. I made this for my hubby on Valentines and he loved it. I do not like cheesecake, but this definetly was a good compromise. The crust is delicious. I used 2 cups of cereal ...and thought it was the perfect thickness. Thanks for a great recipe ...I'm looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEA WILSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Brutally good and hard to keep from eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This was absolutely divine! I followed what others advised about the crust...but I didn't even care what the crust tasted like...the pie was DEEEEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
YUM! This was delicious! I do recommend taking it out of the freezer at least 15 minutes before serving. The chocolate was hard to slice through when completely frozen. I also increased the choc. chips to 1.25 cups and decreased the cereal to 1.5 cups. The crust was delicious and the peanut butter mixture was VERY CREAMY. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States