Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Superb! Put in a 13x9 pan and made a more bar like appearance. This served wonderfully and tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I've made this several times as it is SO good! I took other reviewers advice and used only 2 c. rice cereal. I didn't have chocolate chips so I substituted 4 oz. semi-sweet chocolate. I also could not find 5 oz. cans of sweetened condensed milk so used a full 14 oz. can. I took Cookiesprite's suggestion for the topping and melted 1 oz. semi-sweet chocolate and dded 1 tbsp. of butter to make the chocolate coating for the top. The last few times I have reduce the peanut butter to 1/2 c., as it was a little to peanut-buttery for us, and add an additional 4 oz. cream cheese. We really like the crust, by the way! Thank you Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
No rice krispies on hand, I made an Oreo cookie crust from scratch. I kept to the recipe otherwise. Most of the ingredients I found cheaply at Grocery Outlet, so it wasn't expensive to make. I did use Super-Chunk peanut butter and I sprinkled the top with chopped honey-roasted peanuts. I don't care for peanut butter and chocolate and I liked this, as did my husband, whose a Reese's fanatic. I think using the homemade whipped cream really makes it good. NOTE: This is a VERY rich pie. Make sure you cut small wedges of this and share with your friends/family! This would be great for a potluck or family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I, also, decreased the cereal to 2 cups and increased the chocolate chips. I used cool whip instead of whipped cream because I was concerned that the whipped cream would get runny. I also chopped and toasted some fresh peanuts to sprinkle on top. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
we thought this was wonderful. I make a very similar pie with peanut butter filling and a crushed chocolate wafer crust. The crust definately makes this pie. I took the advise to reduce the rice crispies to about 1 3/4 cups and increased the chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate) to about 1 1/4 cups. next time I would probably reduce the whipped cream to 3/4 c to give a little firmer texture. we also left this in the refridgerator instead of freezer. was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
WOW!! Incredible! It IS very rich but its soooo good! the rice krispy crust tastes like a crunch chocolate bar and it compliments the peanut butter cake so well! Absolutely incredible! BE WARNED THOUGH, only have a small amount, it IS VERY rich and heavy in the belly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Hi, I'm sitting at the computer eating a piece of this now so thought I'd rate the pie. My finacee, who is also eating a piece right now says 5 stars are in order. The only thing I changed when I made this was I didn't have any vanilla, probably would have been better with it. And I didn't have any chocolate sauce so I took milk chocolate chips, which I used for the base also, and melted them in the microwave with some butter, about a tablespoon or two to a half cup, or you could use regular oil, kind of like you do when making a coating to dip truffles in. Then I drizzled this over the top of the pie and ran a wooden skewer through the chocolate to make a spiral spoke pattern then again making lines like cutting a pie. Not only was it pretty but the chocolate topping hardened to a softer version of a hard shell for ice cream. Sauce or this topping it's all good! I made this for a 15 year old boy's birthday and all the kids loved it, their mom said this recipe is great for ice cream, she has Celiacs and couldn't eat the crust so I put some filling into a bowl and topped it with the chocolate then froze it, she loved it. Thanks for the great recipe! Cheers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this pie for the first time for a party on the fourth of july. It was a huge hit! I will make this again, only I would suggest not using but 1 - 1 1/2 cups of rice crispies for the crust and substituting milk chocolate chips for the semi-sweet ones. 2 1/2 cups makes the crust a little too thick for my taste, but the pie is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
YUM! This was delicious! I do recommend taking it out of the freezer at least 15 minutes before serving. The chocolate was hard to slice through when completely frozen. I also increased the choc. chips to 1.25 cups and decreased the cereal to 1.5 cups. The crust was delicious and the peanut butter mixture was VERY CREAMY. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is really rich, but not in a good way. I think it's got too much Sweetened Condensed Milk in it which takes out the peanut butter creamy texture and kind of makes it gummy. The crust is very hard to cut through and even harder to bite into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States