Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I recieved rave reviews! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Decreased the rice krispies to 2 cups and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. Impressive, simple dessert. Couldn't stop eating it, which is the only reason I haven't made it since. It is a very special treat! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I've made this several times as it is SO good! I took other reviewers advice and used only 2 c. rice cereal. I didn't have chocolate chips so I substituted 4 oz. semi-sweet chocolate. I also could not find 5 oz. cans of sweetened condensed milk so used a full 14 oz. can. I took Cookiesprite's suggestion for the topping and melted 1 oz. semi-sweet chocolate and dded 1 tbsp. of butter to make the chocolate coating for the top. The last few times I have reduce the peanut butter to 1/2 c., as it was a little to peanut-buttery for us, and add an additional 4 oz. cream cheese. We really like the crust, by the way! Thank you Angel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. Next time I'll use one of those prepared chocolate graham cracker crusts because the chocolate chips harden so much in the freezer, although my brother-in-law will be disappointed because that was his favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I brought this to a Fourth of July party and it was a big hit. When making the crust I used 1/2 a cup semi sweet chocolate and 1/2 cup peanut butter chocolates to give the crust more depth(I bet the butterscotch flavored ones would work well too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Great dish. I made it this last weekend and I had rave reviews from all. Some people thought I bought it and dind't make it. I would recommend using a small puffed rice cereal though. I used a larger grain and the crust was very card to cut and rather chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I doubled this recipe and put it into a 13 x 9 pan to serve more people. It requires a great deal of freezer time for it to set up hard enough. The taste is pretty good but not particularly a special recipe. I did like the crust and plan to use it with other frozen pie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I, also, decreased the cereal to 2 cups and increased the chocolate chips. I used cool whip instead of whipped cream because I was concerned that the whipped cream would get runny. I also chopped and toasted some fresh peanuts to sprinkle on top. Overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Superb! Put in a 13x9 pan and made a more bar like appearance. This served wonderfully and tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
so so so easy and tasty! I am very much a beginner in the kitchen, but this was so simple and fool proof! I also decreased the cereal, and increased the melted choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States