Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This cheesecake is amazing! My only suggestion is that you make sure you read over the recipe carefully (which I usually do), as I missed the fact that the two cans of sweetened condensed milk we suppose to be 5oz. cans...not the two 14 oz. cans that I had in my pantry (Yikes! Who knew sweetened condensed milk even came in 5 oz. cans!?). I just tripled the recipe and made 1 huge cheesecake in my springform pan (with a doubled crust recipe) and 1 small cheesecake in a pre-prepared crust pan. So, all turned out okay in the end! Rich, creamy, and absolutely delicious despite my error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Excellent. . . Very rich!! The crust was a little hard to cut, but completely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Yikes, intense! This is as rich as they come. It didn't have a very strong cheesecake flavor, more like a cream pie I'd say. I used about 1-3/4 cups chocolate chips (half milk chocolate and half semi-sweet) and about 2 cups of rice krispies. The crust was delicious but was frozen solid into the pan and made the pieces really hard to get out without making a big mess. I made my own whipped cream without sweetening it in an attempt to lighten up the filling. Still super sweet. And instead of fudge sauce on top, I had some Hershey's Special Dark syrup on hand, but it didn't occur to me that it doesn't freeze. Whoops. So that made it a little messy to wrap and travel with after the rest of the pie was frozen....which, by the way, never happened entirely, at least not in the projected time scale. Four hours to freeze? Not even close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My 10 year old requested this recipe for his birthday party instead of a cake. He was so happy with his decision. This is the best cheesecake I have ever made. It was so creamy and so tasty. The peanut butter really shone through. I used hot fudge on the top and then ran a knife through it to make a pretty design. Everyone at the party enjoyed it. They said it was better than birthday cake. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is delicious. I left out the lemon juice and only used 1 can of milk. I found that if you also add some disolved gelatin it helps to keep it firm without freezing it. I got huge raves about the recipe and I am making it again for a friend's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this for my husband who enjoys anything peanut butter and he LOVED this! I followed the recipe exactly and we liked the crust just the way the recipe was written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was really easy to make, but the flavor wasn't as good as I had hoped. I might make it again. I may have to just play around with it to figure out how to make it taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This pie was delicious! Rich and decadent tasting, and very easy to make. Only change I made was to use a store bought pre-made chocolate crust to cut down the prep time. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States