Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious recipe! I substituted cool whip lite for the whipped cream to lighten it up and used lite cream cheese. Also, instead of crispy rice cereal with chocolate, I used chocolate graham cracker crust with butter. It was amazing!!!!! Chocolate graham cracker crust goes perfectly with the filling! I think next time I make this recipe, I will use more cool whip and less sweetened condensed milk to make it fluffier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Quite possibly the best dessert I've ever had. If you like Reeses, this is the dessert for you. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just loved the filling, however I found the crust too hard to cut, so I think next time I will use an oreo crust as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
WOW!! Incredible! It IS very rich but its soooo good! the rice krispy crust tastes like a crunch chocolate bar and it compliments the peanut butter cake so well! Absolutely incredible! BE WARNED THOUGH, only have a small amount, it IS VERY rich and heavy in the belly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't know if I missed a step or didn't follow something but this was...chemical tasting and was harder than a brick to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
definitely worth trying, but WAY too rich for us....will tweak next time (less sweetened condensed milk) and probably will be a family favorite!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this for my fiance and I last night and it was wayy too SOUR!! We were thinking it was the Lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is really rich, but not in a good way. I think it's got too much Sweetened Condensed Milk in it which takes out the peanut butter creamy texture and kind of makes it gummy. The crust is very hard to cut through and even harder to bite into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was really easy and SO GOOD...I just used a graham cracker crust and skipped the chocolate and whipped cream and it was still incredibly rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States