Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong...I followed the recipe to the letter...but this did not turn out. There was hardly any flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Waycross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved this. The cereal crust is clever, easy, and good. Although, it is a bit hard to remove from the pan once the pie is frozen. I had to let mine warm at room temperature for awhile before cutting a piece. My peanut butter loving family loved the filling. It is rich, but keeps nicely in the freezer for days, so you don't feel like you have to finish it quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious recipe! I substituted cool whip lite for the whipped cream to lighten it up and used lite cream cheese. Also, instead of crispy rice cereal with chocolate, I used chocolate graham cracker crust with butter. It was amazing!!!!! Chocolate graham cracker crust goes perfectly with the filling! I think next time I make this recipe, I will use more cool whip and less sweetened condensed milk to make it fluffier. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Quite possibly the best dessert I've ever had. If you like Reeses, this is the dessert for you. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Just loved the filling, however I found the crust too hard to cut, so I think next time I will use an oreo crust as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
WOW!! Incredible! It IS very rich but its soooo good! the rice krispy crust tastes like a crunch chocolate bar and it compliments the peanut butter cake so well! Absolutely incredible! BE WARNED THOUGH, only have a small amount, it IS VERY rich and heavy in the belly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't know if I missed a step or didn't follow something but this was...chemical tasting and was harder than a brick to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
definitely worth trying, but WAY too rich for us....will tweak next time (less sweetened condensed milk) and probably will be a family favorite!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this for my fiance and I last night and it was wayy too SOUR!! We were thinking it was the Lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States