Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
THIS CHEESECAKE WAS AMAZING! EVERYONE LOVED IT! I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY EXCEPT FOR THE FACT I USED JUST A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE! AND I ALSO USED HEAVY WHIPPED CREAM INSTEAD OF COOLWHIP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great pie. I would make it again. The pie is so creamy. Only set back is the crust gets so hard from the freezer that you can't hardly cut it. I put it in the refrigerator instead of the freezer and that seemed fine. Otherwise it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Tastes like a candy bar! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delicious! The chocolate topping hardens into a delightful crunchy chocolate. Easy to make and looks great. I'd reduce rice cereal next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday, it was a massive hit with the kids and adults. Very yummy and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe was so fantastic and the way I presented it made it look especially mouth watering. I brought it into friends at school and they couldn't stop eating it. They came up with crazy names for it because they instantly became obsessed. The one thing I changed is that instead of using crispy rice cereal I used Cocoa pebbles when making the crust. I thought this tasted absolutely delicious just this way so I don't think I will change when the occasion comes to make it again. Purely fantastic. I'm only a Senior in High School and people already can't wait to eat the next thing I bake all thanks to this recipe of deliciousness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeyyyyyy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Pretty good, rich. Not sure why it calls for so much lemon juice. I used a tad bit and could taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by MissM.
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was good but way wayyyy to sweet for me and my bf. Very rich dessert, could only eat a sliver of it because it was so heavy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is my first bad review, I was so disappointed with this recipe. First of all, WHY does this have lemon juice in it?! It gives it a tangy flavor that makes this pie taste like it went bad. Second, I have a huge sweet tooth but this pie was just too much. I used a regular graham cracker crust and substituted the chocolate on top with mini chocolate chips mixed it and it was still sickeningly sweet. Even my husband "the human garbage disposal" wont eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jsierschula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made it in a springform pan which made serving a breeze, but when it came out it looked so tiny. Next time I will double the filling since it was gone in a flash anyway. I served it with some store bought hot fudge sauce and chopped peanuts, like the picture shows. It got gave reviews, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States