Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this last night for dessert. Everyone really enjoyed it, even my husband and dad, neither whom like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was pretty good -- very rich. The only thing I'd do differently would be to add less or maybe none of the lemon juice. The end taste was a little to tart for me. I'd probably also change the crust to an oreo crust, because our family really didn't like how hard the rice-krispie/chocolate crust turned out. BUT- I still think the pie was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious! I added a chocolate crumb topping. I also made a chocolate graham cracker crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was good, but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was good and quite easy to make. It is extremely rich for our tastes. A little goes a long way. The crust was interesting and quite tasty. I was hoping for a stronger peanut butter flavor. Thanks for sharing this decadent recipe, Ange_Shephard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
easy to make! tastes amazing! my favourite cheese cake by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
giving 5 stars because with minor tweaking this is amazing. First time around, was just a little sweet for me. The lemon juice really helps make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I would give this 10 stars if I could! So good, rich and easy! You will not be sorry you made this! I made mine in a spring form pan and it looks so elegant when you take the sides off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
THIS CHEESECAKE WAS AMAZING! EVERYONE LOVED IT! I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS EXACTLY EXCEPT FOR THE FACT I USED JUST A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE! AND I ALSO USED HEAVY WHIPPED CREAM INSTEAD OF COOLWHIP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great pie. I would make it again. The pie is so creamy. Only set back is the crust gets so hard from the freezer that you can't hardly cut it. I put it in the refrigerator instead of the freezer and that seemed fine. Otherwise it tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States