Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Hi, I'm sitting at the computer eating a piece of this now so thought I'd rate the pie. My finacee, who is also eating a piece right now says 5 stars are in order. The only thing I changed when I made this was I didn't have any vanilla, probably would have been better with it. And I didn't have any chocolate sauce so I took milk chocolate chips, which I used for the base also, and melted them in the microwave with some butter, about a tablespoon or two to a half cup, or you could use regular oil, kind of like you do when making a coating to dip truffles in. Then I drizzled this over the top of the pie and ran a wooden skewer through the chocolate to make a spiral spoke pattern then again making lines like cutting a pie. Not only was it pretty but the chocolate topping hardened to a softer version of a hard shell for ice cream. Sauce or this topping it's all good! I made this for a 15 year old boy's birthday and all the kids loved it, their mom said this recipe is great for ice cream, she has Celiacs and couldn't eat the crust so I put some filling into a bowl and topped it with the chocolate then froze it, she loved it. Thanks for the great recipe! Cheers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
A friend of mine made this years ago and I loved it so much. I've been searching for this recipe since then and I'm so glad I found it! This recipe is exactly how I remember and oh. so. good! Very rich and sinfully delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I made it for Easter and there was none left. The changes that I made was that I only used 2 cups of cereal, like people suggested in past reviews. I used about 1 cup and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips instead of only 1 cup. I was pretty easy to mix. I didn't have a brender to mix it, so I had to mix it by hand. It takes alittle more work, but it came out fine. I also used the only 14 ozs of condensed milk. My husband is not a big fan of desserts and had 2 pieces of this. This is a make again in my book. Waiting to make it again. Thanks again A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I am giving this a 5-star because it tasted awesome but I had trouble with it. I followed the recipe exactly but I seemed to have a lot of the topping left over (like half a bowl). Then I put it outside for over 4 hours (I am in Canada! and the temperature was -15) and it didn't really freeze ... we finally ate it but it was just a soupy consistency but it tasted great, a bit rich but what do you expect from a cheesecake recipe. I am not sure that I'd make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I have made this recipe twice. The first time I followed it exactly and it was delicious, but everyone thought the crust was "too much". The second time I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and fat free whipped topping. I also used a graham cracker crust on which I sprinkled some chopped up peanut butter cups (to counteract the fat free ingredients :)). The fat free ingredients did not change the taste of the filling - it was still fabulous and everyone liked the graham cracker crust better. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
YUM! This was delicious! I do recommend taking it out of the freezer at least 15 minutes before serving. The chocolate was hard to slice through when completely frozen. I also increased the choc. chips to 1.25 cups and decreased the cereal to 1.5 cups. The crust was delicious and the peanut butter mixture was VERY CREAMY. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I've made this about three times now and every time it comes out excellent! Everyone who tried it loved it, even the people who claimed they did not like cheesecake. I did make one mistake with the crust the second time I made it. The chocolate with the rice krispies were too hot, so I mixed the cream cheese while waiting for the chocolate to cool. I let it cool too long and when I tried to put it in a pie plate it didn't want to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
This was absolutely divine! I followed what others advised about the crust...but I didn't even care what the crust tasted like...the pie was DEEEEEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPPLE22
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made two of these for our family 4th of July BBQ and there was not a single piece left. It was so yummy and easy, I have since e-mailed the recipe to three other people. I do agree with the other reviewers who suggested using less rice crispies. After reading their comments, I cut back to two cups and was glad I did. I will probably use even a little less next time I make this (which will be soon!) THANKS for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Brutally good and hard to keep from eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States