Frozen Peanut Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I love peanut butter cheese cake, and pumpkin cheese cake, going to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie S VanZant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made it exact to receipe, and I couldn't taste peanut butter or chocolate at all, just tangy cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nini
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a hit at my dinner party. I'm not a big dessert fan, so I didn't have any, but my guests enjoyed. I made a couple changes by mixing other user suggestions: I increased the chocolate chips to 1 3/4 c and decreased the rice crispies to about 1 1/4 cups. I also didn't know if this would be good with cool whip so I used the KitchenAid and made homemade using the whipped cream recipe from the site simply titled "Whipped Cream". It included whipping cream, 1 T confectioners sugar and 1 t vanilla. I did use 1 cup whipping cream which yielded more than this recipe called for, but it worked out. I also used a full 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk, I couldn't find a 5oz can. For the topping, I used Breyers Chocolate Flavored Ice Cream Sauce. I was hoping the container it comes in (that you can heat the sauce up in) would allow me to drizzle over the pie, but the spout is huge, so I melted it in the container it comes in, kneaded it to distribute the heat then poured it into a baggie, clipped the end and drizzled it over the pie before freezing. It made a great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Hubs rates this four stars, which in any one else' rating system would most likely mean a five. He is a huge fan of rich, decadent desserts, anything peanut butter/chocolate being one of his favorites. Me, not so much, so it's difficult for me to review this with a whole lot of enthusiasm. He liked the contrast between the sweet, crunchy chocolate crust and the rich, but not too sweet, creamy peanut butter filling. I questioned the addition of the lemon juice, which just seems wrong with both peanut butter and with chocolate and even tho' neither of us could taste it, I still do. I thought perhaps it was maybe to temper the sweetness of the filling, but I actually thought it could have been a little sweeter. I did not freeze the pie, preferring it simply chilled instead. Tho' I could take it or leave it, Hubs called this a "make again," and if I do I would prepare it the same way - but probably without the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made the recipe as is and was not impressed. I made the mistake of making this recipe for the first time and brought it to 4th of July. The people who tried it were polite and said it was "good" but I have a feeling they were just being nice. The lemon juice was odd and the whole thing reminded me of one of the "fake" cheesecakes one would expect at a low budget buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is so good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
If you love peanut butter you will love this dessert! It was very creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a huge hit with my family. I *did* follow suggestions and used only one can of sweetened condensed milk. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter. Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This tasted delicious but I couldn't get it to freeze right. The first time i took it out is was a goopy mess and the second time it was hard as a rock. Any idea where I went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Found it too rich.will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States