Frozen No-Bake Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Sorry the recipe only requires 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is by far the best pumpkin pie I have ever had. It was so easy to make and everybody loved it. I put mine in the freezer overnight and in the morning, it was done! Absolutely fabulous. Do not change anything about this recipe until you have tried it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Made this with cheesecake sugarfree pudding mix and fresh pumpkin, and it was great! I'm not much of a recipe person (tend to deviate a lot), and this was fast, easy, and delicious - and I pretty much stayed on the recipe! My boyfriend, cheesecake lover and very healthy eater, liked it too. I like that it doesn't need any extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I used sugar free instant pudding, fat free evaporated milk (so I could get that thick creamy flavor/consistancy without a lot of fat) and "free" whipped topping. I did make my own crust. The whole family loved it. To tell you the truth, it never did stay in the freezer long enough to get completely frozen. I had my small piece but my boys demolished the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I thought this recipe was great! But it needs to be in the refrigerator not the freezer-- what a difference. It didn't go over well with my kids frozen, so I put it in the refrigerator over night-- it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this last night for an early Samhain dessert, it was fantastic! Living in South Florida we really appreciated the fall flavors without the warmth..smile..we ate it poolside! I'll definitely make it again, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPUNZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Wonderful. Just refrigerate. Not freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
not the best, but not too bad also. needed something. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
The instructions are unclear. They say to make pudding according to package directions. This requires 3 cups milk, but the recipe calls for 1 cup milk. I used 3 cups milk and added another cup later when the recipe called for it and my pie was terrible. The taste was good but the consistency was hard as a rock (even after thawing 25 minutes). If you make this pie, I suggest you use less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States