Frozen Mudslide Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I sent this recipe to my mom and she made it over the 4th and they really like it. We had it in Jamaica and wondered if there was a recipe out there that we could duplicate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
good stuff. Brain freeze took a while to wear off, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Yum! I was looking for drinks for New Year's Eve. This was delicious! It was like dessert before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
WOWZEEE! This drink was absolutely fantastic! It was a warm evening and our guests thoroughly enjoyed this out on the patio. Don't drink too fast or you'll get a bad case of brain freeze, as another reviewer mentioned. Thanks for this tasty libation, Margaret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Easy to make and great to enjoy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Great drink! I left out the whipped cream because I didn't have any and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Almost like a chocolate milk shake only better. I like drinks that taste good and this is one of the best tasting alcholic drinks I've had! This has become my favorite drink on hot Summer days. WARNING>>> Don't drink this to fast or you WILL get brain freeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I used 3 scoops of ice cream instead of the ice. I then just poured in a little half and half (instead of cream). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Excellent! One of my all time favorites. Hard to tell you're drinking alcohol though, because it goes down so smoothly!! Great to entertain with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I had the luck to be in Hawaii over 20 years ago with a young romance. I clearly remember lying by the pool with the ocean at my left and having my boyfriend bring me this "choclate ice-cream drink"...It did't last too long and I ordered them numerous times while there on the beautiful Island of Maui...Upon returning to Minnesota, I would order this drink but NO ONE knew what I was describing - the best was a white russian or black russian or a sexually named drink....After about 5 years I gave up and chalked it up to a great memory never to be re-lived. So I saw this recipe last week and thought it sounded very close to that old memory and I was not wrong!! This is fun, refreshing and different and I cannot wait to indulge my mother-in-law ! This is the only liquid that I have in my recipe file! Forget the calories because this is a drink you just have to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States