Frozen Mudslide Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
So a JIGGER is 3 TBSP-- I had to look that up. This is a good starter recipe. I made quite a few adjustments according to other reviewers. I used 3 cups of ice cream instead of the ice, skipped the whipped cream, used Cask & Cream instead of Irish Cream, and decided to use Kahlua for the coffee liqueur. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Instead of using ice, I used vanilla ice cream and blew my guests away with how great it tasted. Even the manly men who would never touch "frou-frou" drinks came back for seconds. Can be dessert for those who are calorie counting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I sent this recipe to my mom and she made it over the 4th and they really like it. We had it in Jamaica and wondered if there was a recipe out there that we could duplicate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
good stuff. Brain freeze took a while to wear off, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
WOWZEEE! This drink was absolutely fantastic! It was a warm evening and our guests thoroughly enjoyed this out on the patio. Don't drink too fast or you'll get a bad case of brain freeze, as another reviewer mentioned. Thanks for this tasty libation, Margaret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Yum! I was looking for drinks for New Year's Eve. This was delicious! It was like dessert before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Yummy! My m.i.l, who is not a 'sweet' drinker, loved this. Very nice as an after-dinner-dessert on a warm evening. Substituted ice w/Breyer's Vanilla ice-cream and added just a tad bit of ice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This stuff is dangerous it's so good! I used a bit less ice and added a couple scoops of vanilla ice cream to make it extra decadent. Drizzling the inside of the glass with chocolate sauce is a classy touch indeed. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Delicious! We use our ice cream maker and it is like a wonderful desert! Just added the liquor and chocolate sauce, and enough milk and fat free half and half to equal 5 cups and let it run. SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Easy to make and great to enjoy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States