Frozen Mudslide Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Wow! Just tested these before the party tonight. Made no changes. Oh, my....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
So a JIGGER is 3 TBSP-- I had to look that up. This is a good starter recipe. I made quite a few adjustments according to other reviewers. I used 3 cups of ice cream instead of the ice, skipped the whipped cream, used Cask & Cream instead of Irish Cream, and decided to use Kahlua for the coffee liqueur. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
These were great. I used a little bit of ice cream and ice. Also added a reeces peanut butter cup (1-2 full size cups) They were terrific. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Wish I had read the reviews before I made this drink. I bet Jbundle's suggestion of vanilla vodka is a good one! Doesn't much matter though...I loved this drink just the way it is although next time I will use the vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Delicious! We use our ice cream maker and it is like a wonderful desert! Just added the liquor and chocolate sauce, and enough milk and fat free half and half to equal 5 cups and let it run. SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Yummmm- Drooool - Life is Good ;-) - thanks! update: made these last night with Vanilla Vodka and then used Iced Java Chocolate Mocha Coffee Syrup (instead of the reg chocolate syrup)....and then blended real smooth...oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This stuff is dangerous it's so good! I used a bit less ice and added a couple scoops of vanilla ice cream to make it extra decadent. Drizzling the inside of the glass with chocolate sauce is a classy touch indeed. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
These tasted and looked fantastic! I dripped the chocolate syrup down the sides of the glasses for visual appeal. Next time I will add vanilla ice cream for a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Instead of using ice, I used vanilla ice cream and blew my guests away with how great it tasted. Even the manly men who would never touch "frou-frou" drinks came back for seconds. Can be dessert for those who are calorie counting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States