Frozen Mudslide Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I don't care for icy blended drinks so instead of using ice, I used two big scoops of homemade vanilla frozen yogurt. I also used Smirnoff Whipped Vodka and homemade irish cream. My husband and I split this but honestly, we both wish we hadn't. It really was one of the best milkshakes we've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Really good, just like the one's at TGIF's and taste better than the bottled mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I really had a taste for mudslides last night and I had all the ingredients for this recipe already. These were really tasty. I don't like frozen drinks so I just prepared this in a shaker and added a touch of chocolate ice cream. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Yummy! My m.i.l, who is not a 'sweet' drinker, loved this. Very nice as an after-dinner-dessert on a warm evening. Substituted ice w/Breyer's Vanilla ice-cream and added just a tad bit of ice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This reciepe is sooo good! I added a little more vodka,irish cream and ice for a super frozen delight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Loved It! It was just like you'd get in a restaurant/bar. I usually get the T.G.I. Friday's Mudslide already made in the bottle and you just add ice- but this was just as good! (I already had the ingredients for it- so super easy and delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
5 Star plus. Only changes were based on other reviewers. I used half ice and half vanilla ice cream and also used vanilla vodka. MMMMMM good! Spent $55.00 in the liquor store getting the ingredients but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I didn't have any chocolate syrup, but added about 1t. ghiradelli sweet ground cocoa per serving which came out well. second time i tried adding amaretto for a little over 1/2 the vodka. also tried frangelico too...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
mmmmm, simply delicious! we made this super yummy recipe to celebrate valentine's day. no changes needed or made, a touch of redi~whip with a drizzle of chocolate syrup puts this drink over the top! many thanks margaret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States