Frozen Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Very tasty and much easier to make than the traditional mojito. I put the mint in the blender first and had no problems with needing to strain the leaves - they became miniscule fragments! These are great when it's hot outside - refreshing, sweet, and powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
My family has been using a slight variation on this recipe (although we call it a Mint Daiquiri) for over three decades: 6 oz. each limeade & rum, spoonful of sugar & ice, all pulsed many, many times in the blender to ensure creamy smoothness. Can't be beat on hot summer evenings. Always a crowd pleaser. Omit the mint, and sub tequila for the rum and you have an equally pleasing margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I may have done something wrong (given the number of really positive reviews), but the recipe calls for a 6 oz can of frozen limeade concentrate. Because the typical frozen limeade concentrate can is 12 oz, I doubled the rum from 8 to 16 (1.5 fluid oz each: so 24 fluid oz total) which turned out to be WAY too much rum. Because it wasn't really drinkable, I put it in the freezer and am going to blend it all again with another can of limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
A jigger is usually 1.5 ounces. So if this calls for 8 jiggers that is 12 ounces (or two six ounce juice cans) of rum. Adjust to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a great recipe! I also just put the mint in the blender with everything else...no problem. I put the leftovers (when there are some) in a bowl in the freezer. Then all I have to do is scoop out some the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I don't know why but somehow did'nt taste very good. The mint leaves had to be strained perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This recipe was AWESOME!!! It has now become my favorite summertime (or anytime) drink!!! Very refreshing!! I am not a mint fan, but it's wonderful in this recipe!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
These are wonderful! Nice and refreshing on hot days and is much easier to prepare than regular mojito's when serving a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Yummy! Perfect refreshment on a hot summer night. We had these last night with beef and bean burritos. These will be perfect for Cinco de Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very refreshing drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States