Frozen Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
It was OK. We had fun, but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I had a party for 20 an served this drink. EVERYONE said it was the best Mojito they had ever had. I love the ground up mint and using the mix made the solved the sugar problem. Thank you for this recipe. This is my new favorite drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
We personally thought it had way to much mint.It overpowered all other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Being from Texas, maybe our taste buds are different? I made for a party of 16 and no-one liked. I checked the recipe, made another batch and it turned out the same way. We love mojitos, but this is not authentic at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This is a great recipe! I also just put the mint in the blender with everything else...no problem. I put the leftovers (when there are some) in a bowl in the freezer. Then all I have to do is scoop out some the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very refreshing drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Very tasty and much easier to make than the traditional mojito. I put the mint in the blender first and had no problems with needing to strain the leaves - they became miniscule fragments! These are great when it's hot outside - refreshing, sweet, and powerful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I don't know why but somehow did'nt taste very good. The mint leaves had to be strained perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
My family has been using a slight variation on this recipe (although we call it a Mint Daiquiri) for over three decades: 6 oz. each limeade & rum, spoonful of sugar & ice, all pulsed many, many times in the blender to ensure creamy smoothness. Can't be beat on hot summer evenings. Always a crowd pleaser. Omit the mint, and sub tequila for the rum and you have an equally pleasing margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
one word - awesome. This ought to be patented. They are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States