Frozen Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I found it a little too sweet so next time will probably only use half the can of limeade. Otherwise these were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Good recipe for an easy mojito. I would add a bit more ice. I blend the rum, limeaid, and ice first and then add the mint. That way, the mint is in large chunks, like most mojitos I've gotten at restaurants. I made this once with regular limeaid (not frozen) when my sister brought the wrong kind over. It was decent, but very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Loved it!! Added a little less rum and a little lime flavored seltzer. Very good. Drank with a straw to avoid mint leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are awesome! Very refreshing on a very hot evening. Anytime I go over to my friend's house, her husband wants me to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a fun & easy way to make a mojito - really good summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki_In_Simi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arleta, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is such an absolutely delicious recipe! And so easy too. I put the ice, mint, limeade, and rum all together and it was transformed into a fantastically sweet and refreshing drink. I made this for my boyfriend after he had a long day at work and he spent the evening worshiping my cooking skills. This is a wonderful alternative to a traditional mojito. Even better, I would say, and I should know...my family is Cuban!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
We thought this was really good... even if it is not a true Mojito. More like a mint-lime daquiri, says my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was cool and refreshing, and I liked the mint bits but my friend said she prefers when the leaves are just muddled at the bottom. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
They were good but we felt there was toomuch mint. I put all into the blender. They mint was very fresh, just picked, don't know if that made a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
added a bit more rum and all was well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States