Frozen Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Amazing! And so easy. Good with or without rum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Da best all !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I just made this and it's delicious. I used the container of limeade but then 1 cup of mint leaves & I measured 1 c of Rum & you couldn't taste it so poured a little more in the blender...probably 1/3 c more. Ha. VERY tasty. I added ice and blended until I liked the consistancy...the 'batch' I made filled the blender container to the top & I filled 3 of large margarita glasses (from Pier 1 if that is descriptive enough). Topped them with a sprig of mint & a lime wedge. Wonderful! Thank you Cristionas. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
A jigger is usually 1.5 ounces. So if this calls for 8 jiggers that is 12 ounces (or two six ounce juice cans) of rum. Adjust to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I love this recipe. I usually put the mint leaves and rum in blender 1st, then strain out leaves if they don't get mixed up enough. Put back in blender and add rest of ingredients. Sometimes I add a little simple syrup to taste, if I don't have any on hand you can use powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My husband and I had our first Mojito in Key West and it was the best! We have been looking for a Mojito recipe and this is it - it is the best!!! We found a couple recipes and tried them all one night to compare and this one won by far. It is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Just a response to Abi G ... the original recipe calls for 1.5 ounces of rum TOTAL, so when you doubled it you should have used only 3 ounces (not 24). That probably explains why it was so rummy! I hope that helps for next time. I found this recipe to be very good. I prefer using fresh lime juice and sugar, but you can't beat the quickness and ease of frozen limeade. What a great idea! A splash of soda water is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
A nice simple recipe for a yummy drink. My personal tastes run to a little more sugar, less lime, and a bit more mint. It's easy to mix to taste and makes a great frozen drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I may have done something wrong (given the number of really positive reviews), but the recipe calls for a 6 oz can of frozen limeade concentrate. Because the typical frozen limeade concentrate can is 12 oz, I doubled the rum from 8 to 16 (1.5 fluid oz each: so 24 fluid oz total) which turned out to be WAY too much rum. Because it wasn't really drinkable, I put it in the freezer and am going to blend it all again with another can of limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Fast, easy, and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States