Frozen Margarita Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Was a hit at a recent Mexican themed party No problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I brought to a Superbowl party and it got raves!!! My only change was to use a premade granola crust, which I think was better. Easy to throw together & a nice finish to a testosterone-heavy southwest menu. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Pretzel crust was delish! Nice change from the usual graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fabulous. Spray pan before putting pretzel crust in it - tough to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really great flavor. I added sliced lemons and limes on top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
A melted mess 5 minutes out of freezer. Crust so hard you could not cut through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used this recipe to make a strawberry daquiri. I replaced the two alcohols with three tbl of rum and the limeade with thawed frozen strawberry daquiri concentrate. It was loved by all just remember two things. The maker gets to lick the bowl and dont serve to underage children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This came out very well. I've made a similar recipe with Ritz cracker crust (no sugar), lemonade concentrate (whole can) and Cool Whip (whole thing of it I think) that I also remember liking, for those of you who are wondering if this would work with Cool Whip. I made this as directed but as usual my whipped cream didn't whip at the bottom of the dish (I don't know why I have that issue) so it wound up having a non-fluffy layer of rather icy stuff in the bottom of the pie which tasted fine but it really is better if you are able to whip it completely. I enjoyed the lime flavoring on this one, or maybe it was the tequila. Either way, great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Ehhhh......but I am not a huge dessert person. Not to sure if I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was a tasty pie...however I wanted it to be a little thicker. It was refrigerated over night and it was still soft. Tasted very similar to keylime pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States