Frozen Margarita Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Fabulous. Spray pan before putting pretzel crust in it - tough to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really great flavor. I added sliced lemons and limes on top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
A melted mess 5 minutes out of freezer. Crust so hard you could not cut through it. Will not make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I used this recipe to make a strawberry daquiri. I replaced the two alcohols with three tbl of rum and the limeade with thawed frozen strawberry daquiri concentrate. It was loved by all just remember two things. The maker gets to lick the bowl and dont serve to underage children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This came out very well. I've made a similar recipe with Ritz cracker crust (no sugar), lemonade concentrate (whole can) and Cool Whip (whole thing of it I think) that I also remember liking, for those of you who are wondering if this would work with Cool Whip. I made this as directed but as usual my whipped cream didn't whip at the bottom of the dish (I don't know why I have that issue) so it wound up having a non-fluffy layer of rather icy stuff in the bottom of the pie which tasted fine but it really is better if you are able to whip it completely. I enjoyed the lime flavoring on this one, or maybe it was the tequila. Either way, great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Ehhhh......but I am not a huge dessert person. Not to sure if I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was a tasty pie...however I wanted it to be a little thicker. It was refrigerated over night and it was still soft. Tasted very similar to keylime pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious and easy! This was a big hit at a recent BBQ. It is definitely going in my dessert rotation. Recipe is perfect as written, no changes. If I have a bigger crowd next time I will double the recipe and make it in a 13 x 9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It was all I could do not to eat the whole pie myself! I omitted the tequila and food coloring and used a ready made graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was good. Pretty easy to make and nice taste. Was a hit at a potluck and the first dessert to be gone. I used gluten free pretzels for the crust and did not add the food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States