Frozen Lime Daiquiri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
Overall good, but alcoholic so not for the kiddies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Really good...alittle sweet....needed to add some carbonated water for a nice fizz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe and Jill
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Excellent! If you're looking for a classic lime daiquiri for yourself or for guests, this will be a big hit for all. We didn't change a thing for our monthly neighborhood Mexican night, and everyone raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Holy Cow!! This was great! Just like an adult slushie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Excellent, its the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really liked this! The second time I made it I used coconut rum and fresh mint to the blend. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Pretty good. I rimmed the glass with sugar and decreased the rum to 9 ounces. I felt that 12 ounces would've been way too much for me. I prefer the "Best Strawberry Daiquiri" recipe from this site. If I want a frozen lime drink, I'll stick with the "Margaritas" on this site. I think that coconut rum, as mentioned by another reviewer, is an excellent idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I really liked this. My husband feel in love with lime daiquiri's when we were on our honeymoon, and has been begging me to make him one. This tasted just like the ones we had in Mexico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tastes just like it is – frozen limeade concentrate with rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Hemingway Daiquiri

See how to make a refreshingly dry rum daiquiri named for Papa Hemingway.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States