Frozen Latte Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
This recipe is a fantastic concept and I will definately be making it again - however with changes. Next time I will add sugar to the base - I loved the flavour of the nuts but it was just butter and flour - bland. I normally reduce the amount of sugar in recipes but for this one, definately add sugar. I will try maybe 1/3 cup of sugar(powdered?). Or you could use a cheesecake base for this recipe (graham cracker crumbs and butter). I also didn't have chocolate syrup so used melted dark chocolate instead which tasted really good. Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
this is a great recipe, but I did add 1/3 cup powdered sugar to the crust as others suggested. I also added about 1 tsp of cinnamon to the filling cause that's how I like my latte! I did dissolve the coffee in about 2 Tbs of coffee liquor. I like my coffee! I made mine in a springform pan and it made serving extra simple. Also made a beautiful presentation, with a little drizzle of chocolate syrup on the plate and a dollop of whipped cream on top. Everyone was impressed with the looks and even more impressed with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great easy dessert but, as one reviewer said it needs a little more punch. Add about 2 tbsp. of coffee liqueur that does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was a GREAT dessert! It was almost like a coffee ice cream. I did take a suggestion and added 1/3 cup sugar into the base and it was absolutely wonderful! I would like to have it everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Great No Egg Recipe. It was the hit of the evening at a shower we had for a group of ladies. Everyone asked for the recipe... thanks for making it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I just finished testing this amazing dessert! I added sugar like the others suggested, and it turned out delicious! I am not a coffee drinker, but I loved the taste of this! It is like a frozen Starbucks mocha frappaccino. My husband is taking it to work tomorrow. I will definitely be making this easy, impressive, yummy dessert again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was very easy to make, but i just really didn't enjoy it as much as i thought i would. the flavor didn't have the punch i was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was really easy to put together. It was really delicious. The only thing I found to be a problem was serving . It was difficult to cut and get it out in 1 piece. Everyone came back for seconds anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My hubby said to give it a 4, but I'm going to make to many changes so made it a 3. This was blah I thought & even added more instant coffee as others suggested. My changes areto use my recipe for homemade espresso fudge syrup, use only 1c heavy cream & choc syrup. After that is whipped up I'm going to fold in cool whip. This should make it easier on my arteries & have a lighter, latte flavor. A good starter for those of us who like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States