Frozen Greek Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This Is almost the same as my recipe! This makes a nice alternative instead of ice cream! It is Delicious! What I do is before eating it I put it in my blender with some frozen fruit pulse it a few times and it makes it super creamy! I also add a packet of splenda because I love sweets!!! This recipe Is Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
While quick and easy to make, this was not sweet enough for our tastes. The bites that contained the honey/mint mixture were good, but they were few and far between. Most of the bites were plain Greek yogurt- the lemon flavor was hardly noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I also love Greek yogurt but did not enjoy this recipe. The flavours did not blend well and the texture of the yogurt, when frozen, was very icy. I served this to guests who also gave less than favourable reviews. Not a repeat recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very refreshing. I love Greek yogurt and this was a nice alternate way for serving. I always use honey but I like the addition of the lemon. However, I would omit the mint leaves the next time I make it. The mint leaves just didn’t work for me. Other than the mint leaves, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These flavours are great together. I may consider making it wil regular plain yogurt next time, as the greek yogurt flavour might not be for me. I melted the honey, lemon and mint leaves together before adding to the yogurt. I also added quite a bit of lemon zest. I stuck all this in the ice cream maker, and the result was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
OMG what a hit. I had to make two batches so I froze the first batch then added a layer of lemon curd then the second batch on top. After a heavy meal this desert was just perfect. I used my homemade whole milk yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
It was rather bitter tasting. I love greek yogurt but greek frozen yogurt doesn't really work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have a few modifications that makes this a strong lemony frozen yogurt. I use the entire amount of yogurt in the large carton. mine was 4 cups so I increased the agave syrup to taste. I increased the lemon to an entire lemon. I then zested the entire lemon as well for the extra flavor you get from the natural lemon oils. I love mint so I added about 3-4 more leaves and finely chopped them. I didn't want to drag out my ice cream maker so I poured it back into the original yogurt container and tossed it into the freezer. I'll probably stir it every hour or so until it's firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howth, County Dublin, Ireland
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was delicious. I used fresh pineapple mint and added fresh raspberries upon serving and my whole family loved it asked me to make this again the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Delightful! The only thing I did differently was use fat free Greek yogurt and it is so rich it still satisfies. This will be a frequent dessert this summer. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Margarita Pie

A refreshing dessert catered to adults taste buds.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States