Frozen Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Prepared for July 4th brunch. Added fresh blueberries as was suggested by another reviewer. Prepared on a Wednesday for a Friday morning event. The recipe does not indicate how long it takes to "freeze" until firm. I guess the intent is that you are preparing and serving the same day. I removed the dish from the freezer about 25 minutes before serving and it was still rock hard. If you are going to prepare this in advance, plan to remove from the freezer one hour before serving. The flavors were wonderful and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Teeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I have used a recipe similiar to this. We spoon the fruit salad into individual plastic punch cups and freeze. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Excellent. All the kids kept asking for 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATOLMAN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a great fruit dish! It's easy to make & healthy. It does take quite a while to freeze, and then you need to allow plenty of time for it to soften up to serve it. I enjoy taking a small portion to work for a snack and it's defrosted just enough by the time I'm ready to eat it. I added a can of mandarin oranges. This makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is very easy and the kids love it, so it gets 5 stars! I poured it in popsicle containers and they love that there is real fruit in it. It is kind of sour for my tastes due to the orange juice and lemonade. Just personal preference though! Oh and I forgot to add the pineapple and it was still good! Might be even better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a pretty "icey" salad. Better for summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was very good. And I'm making it again today. However, I think it takes a bit longer than the 1 hour listed for freezing time. Just to let you know in case you're in a hurry :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this over the weekend and it was delicious. Hubby really, reallly liked it. Will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
disappointed with this--too sweet too tart--no one seemed to find it special at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very Delicious! I just served it to my co-workers for lunch and I received many compliments and requests for the recipe. It does take a while for it to thaw decent enough to cut, I cut it after about 30 minutes. It doesn't turn to mush right away either, I had it sitting out for an hour and a half and it was still frozen. I re-froze it afterward and there are people calling dibbs on an afternoon snack slushie. I did not alter the original recipe and I thought it was great, I will try some of the other fruit concoctions though! Yum-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States