Frozen Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was okay. As another reviewer wrote, I had a lot left over. I was told it was good but the proof is in the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This salad was fine, but it wasn't memorable. I made it for Thanksgiving and there was a lot left over (probably due in part to the need to keep it frozen, so we couldn't leave it out on the table). I would have preferred a stronger cranberry flavor. It was too mild and creamy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have gotten so many compliments on this recipe. My family loves it and I brought it to work, and everyone wanted the recipe. Easy and quick! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have made this salad for Thanksgiving for years, and I love it. I double the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 glass pan and then cut it into squares to serve. We like it best after it has thawed for a half hour or 45 minutes. Actually, I love to eat it after the whole dinner is done, and it has completely thawed! You can't please everyone with every recipe, but I promise you that you will please mostly everyone with this salad. And you can't beat a good do-ahead salad for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This got great reviews at a potluck barbecue from everyone. I substituted about 1-1/2 cups cool whip to make it lighter, and easier. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Made this for Easter Dinner and it was a huge hit!!!! Made the night before and couldn't have been happier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This might very well replace my love for Ben and Jerry's ice cream. Even my husband, who isn't a huge lover of sweets, gave this the two-thumbs up. Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
It was OK - I'm just not much of a cranberry person - just made something quick to stick with the tradition - the family liked it though - especially the grandkids - I think they thought it was like ice cream!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow, this was sooo good! I made it as a fluff, did not freeze and I used the vanilla flavored cool whip to save some steps and ingredients. I made this for Thanksgiving this year but really this will be good all year, I cannot wait to try it with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These turned out great! I made them in paper cupcake cups. So convienent to serve. I also lowered the fat by using low fat cream cheese and low fat cool whip, omiting the butter. I garnished each "cupcake" with chopped dried cranberry-raisins and a pecan chip. (used pecans instead of walnuts.YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States