Frozen Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was okay. As another reviewer wrote, I had a lot left over. I was told it was good but the proof is in the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This salad was fine, but it wasn't memorable. I made it for Thanksgiving and there was a lot left over (probably due in part to the need to keep it frozen, so we couldn't leave it out on the table). I would have preferred a stronger cranberry flavor. It was too mild and creamy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have gotten so many compliments on this recipe. My family loves it and I brought it to work, and everyone wanted the recipe. Easy and quick! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have made this salad for Thanksgiving for years, and I love it. I double the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 glass pan and then cut it into squares to serve. We like it best after it has thawed for a half hour or 45 minutes. Actually, I love to eat it after the whole dinner is done, and it has completely thawed! You can't please everyone with every recipe, but I promise you that you will please mostly everyone with this salad. And you can't beat a good do-ahead salad for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This got great reviews at a potluck barbecue from everyone. I substituted about 1-1/2 cups cool whip to make it lighter, and easier. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Made this for Easter Dinner and it was a huge hit!!!! Made the night before and couldn't have been happier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This might very well replace my love for Ben and Jerry's ice cream. Even my husband, who isn't a huge lover of sweets, gave this the two-thumbs up. Delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
It was OK - I'm just not much of a cranberry person - just made something quick to stick with the tradition - the family liked it though - especially the grandkids - I think they thought it was like ice cream!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow, this was sooo good! I made it as a fluff, did not freeze and I used the vanilla flavored cool whip to save some steps and ingredients. I made this for Thanksgiving this year but really this will be good all year, I cannot wait to try it with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These turned out great! I made them in paper cupcake cups. So convienent to serve. I also lowered the fat by using low fat cream cheese and low fat cool whip, omiting the butter. I garnished each "cupcake" with chopped dried cranberry-raisins and a pecan chip. (used pecans instead of walnuts.YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States