Frozen Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought it was great! Used my own homemade cranberry sauce, and saved some of the whipped cream to spread over the top of the mixture once it was in the pan. But I do have to say, the kids did NOT like it quite as much as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used this recipe for the first time for Thanksgiving. I changed it up a bit. I did not use the butter and I substituted 1/3 cup finely chopped pecans for the walnuts. It was wonderful!! I also used a lowfat cream cheese to help the calorie count just a bit. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My grandmother used to make this at Christmas and I never had the recipe so I was very happy to find it here. We put this into muffin cups so that we had little individual servings. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
After adjustments were made this recipe is very refreshing and healthy. 6oz cream cheese softened & whipped, 4 tablespoons mayonnaise, 1-16oz whole cranberry sauce, 1pound 4oz can crushed pineapple drained, 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Mix well. Fold in 2 cups cool whip. Blend well and fill 8x8 pan or dish. Freeze, slice, & serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda-Steve
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used pecans instead of walnuts. Made this for family cookout and everyone loved it. Excellent recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
LOVE this recipe... so does everyone else... recommend making double batches - comes in so handy. (even as dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I omit the butter, and instead of crushed pineapple, use chunks and add 2 small cans of mandarin oranges. We freeze half in a loaf pan and serve half as fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was like an ice cream dessert. I thought it was really good. Easy to make. Great for when you need a last minute dish and no time to make a fancy dish. I fixed this just before bedtime and when it was time for work in the morning, it was ready to go. I used a disposable aluminum bread loaf sized pan and it worked out fine. I'd definitely fix this again. Thanks for the great recipe! UPDATE: 11/25/11 I made this again and this time I lined the metal pan with plastic wrap so it would be easy to remove and easier clean up. It worked perfectly! This took 4.5 hours to freeze solid in my freezer. My husband liked this quite a bit and there won't be any going to waste. It is a very rich and creamy dish. This is sweet but it's tart too with the cranberries. A wonderful ending to a great meal! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayoBlues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States