Frozen Chocolate Mousse Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was easy and great. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk, low fat creat cheese and lite cool whip. I also made in a 9x11 pan which I did not line with tinfoil. If you spray the pan with Pam, it comes out great. I used 16 OREO's and could've used more. I froze then took out 30 minutes before I cut. I stored in fridge after I served and I like it better not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were very tasty. I was unsure at first because I didn't love the batter, but they taste great once they are frozen and very cold. I used homemade whipped cream in place of cool whip because I didn't have any. Overall they were pretty good, but they retain a bit of the sweet condensed milk taste, I can pick that ingredient out when I bite into these. My family who loves sweets just picked at this and I ended up tossing half of it away. The picture makes it looks delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent. Yes, it does definitely have a cheesecake quality to it, but it is so rich and delicious. I froze it initially but then just stored it in the fridge and it held up fine. I made it in a 9 inch spring-form pan. I also doubled the crust on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This tastes just as good lightened up, with low-fat or fat free cream cheese, fat free condensed milk and fat free Cool-Whip. My husband is a dessert snob and he can't tell the difference. NOTE: You can get away with using unsweetened chocolate or sugar free chocolate chips as well. I buy the sugar free chocolate chips in bulk from WinCo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
a frozen chocolate cheescake with hardly any work. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Creamy, rich, and delicious - this is chocolate heaven! It's so easy and yet tastes like you spent hours. What more could you ask for! It literally takes like a chocolate mousse cheesecake without all the hassle. Instead of making the oreo cookie crust, I bought a pre-made 9 inch round oreo cookie crust. I topped it with whipped cream and a dusting of cocoa powder. I took this to my neighbor's house for a dinner party and it was gone in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very good dessert. It's like a no-bake chocolate cheesecake. It is hard to cut when just taken out of the freezer. I suggest taking it out 30 minutes before you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a perfect after dinner dessert. It is light and doesn't overwhelm you with either size or over chocolate-iness. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Thanx RJR, you were right it is delicious. I subbed graham crumbs for oreo crumbs, that brought out the flavor of the other ingredients very well. Will make this again with chopped up caramilk bars instead of bakers chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These are great! The only thing I would do differently is not line the pan with foil. When I tried to take it out it was stuck pretty good and ended up picking peices of it off! Also I think I would just refridgerate next time instead of freeze, or not as long if I do freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States