Frozen Chocolate Graham 'Ice Cream' Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Taste like a traditional icecream sandwich but doesn't have the depth of icecream yet it is still very good. The frozen whip topping doesn't freeze as solid like icecream does but for what this is it is great. Works well for a diet using lower fat ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These are so easy and very tasty! I used the extra creamy version of the whipped topping and it was super good. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: South Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I was delightfully surprised how good these were when they were served at our Cowboy Church "Healthy Herd" weekly get together. If you didn't know better, they tasted like they were made with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
These are just great. Easy peasy. These babies are little bundles of happines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe, Sarahlue. Easily adaptable with flavored whipped toppings now available. We sometimes spread just a little Nutella on plain graham crackers before putting them together, and have even used that great Milky Way spread from a jar. Both are nice and thick, easy to spread LIGHTLY. Plain grahams & original flavor whipped topping however, a great way to go to keep things simple and keep us on track with the diets. Thanks again for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
WOW. I had my doubts as to if this was going to be good. But it really surprised me. I used the chocolate raspberry Newton cookies (which are flat and crispy) instead of crackers. And I used fat free cool whip. It was great, I mean its not ice cream (but thats the point). This is so simple and quick to do and it freezes fast. Will definitely try different cookie combinations or mixing peanut butter or mint into the cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is SO easy, and SO easy to modify! I love adding a bit of pistachio instant pudding (just a preference). You can dip the graham crackers in chocolate and coat one side with chopped nuts for a nice fancy treat, and/or drizzle with chocolate. I've tried this same variation with the addition of vanilla instant pudding and Libby's Easy pumpkin pie mix with cinnamon grahams, or honey grahams with drizzled white chocolate over the top. You can spike it up as much as you want. Absolutely delicious, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Kitahara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made these and added flavored yogurt to it what a surprise if you just need a little boost in the afternoon or for the little ones make them into half sandwiches great treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very kid friendly to prepare and eat. We also made a variation -- honey graham crackers, a thin spread of melted chocolate and whipped topping. This combination tastes like frozen s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I've made these yummy sandwiches for some time now and they are such a great guilt free dessert. The only thing I would like to improve on them is to find a way to make the graham cracker softer to bite into like the real ice cream sandwich you buy in the store. It can sometimes be a little messy to eat as they break apart as you bite into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Chase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States