Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
For the past few days i have been browsing through endless pages of google until i came upon this recipe. If you stir the mixture more thoroughly, the result is fantastic :) Consider this page bookmarked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These are delicious! I made them without the walnuts. If you've ever eaten the store-bought prepared cookie dough straight from the freezer, this tastes exactly the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wendy's fast food restaurants have what is called a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough blizzard or freeze. It's vanilla ice cream with a mix-in of these round, small bits of heaven in the form of chocolate chip cookie dough yumminess! THIS is what this recipe provides. As a surprise for our recently Jr. High graduate son's party I made this recipe. The ONLY changes I made for us is NO WALNUTS (to ME AKA I call them 'dirt clods' lol) and I added the whole two cup bag of chocolate chips. This provided the mix to go further for the party and also a guaranteed chip in every cluster! Rather than the messiness of forming the 'balls' of dough by hand, I used two small measuring spoons and scooped up the dough with one and dropped little piles of the soft dough onto two cookie sheets. I froze them in the freezer for only 30 mins and then spatula'ed them into a ziploc bag and back into the freezer until dessert time. I got rave, rave reviews with this recipe. You will too. On the make-your-own-sundae bar our guests sprinkled the dough bits on top of scooped vanilla ice cream and drizzled hot fudge and topped everything with Cool Whip in a can spray. You won't regret this one people. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was a nice project for my oldest and I to make together. We made them and froze them in bite-sized pieces and folded them into Five Minute Ice Cream. (We didn't get to try any of it. Hubby demolished it all last night. He said it was awesome, though. I'd make this again for sure.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Mmmmm...who doesn't like cookie dough?! This recipe is the best!!! I have no idea what people are talking about when they say the recipe is dry and crumbly. I don't even add the water and it's perfect! Maybe they aren't using an electric mixer, I don't know. All in all, I wonderful, must-try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
i LOVE THEM but my family saysthay r 2 sweet i would put less surger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was a delicious recipe! It made me feel like I was seven and I still stole bites of cookiedough from my mom's mixing bowl when she would turn away. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Very yummy. They do taste like brown sugar and I wonder if you can put az little less in and use regular surag instead. But they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My kids love them. They were a little rich for me so I only ate a couple. But they were still great. I followed the advice and mixed everything really good and they rolled fine. I also froze them for a few hours and they froze good. My kids keep asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this recipe is delicious! i followed the recipe to a "T" and i kept going back to the freezer for more! everytime i would go back, my husband would ask for one too. not having to worry about the egg is really the key here...i plan to make them again, smaller, and add them to a homemade ice cream recipe. i cant wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisapetersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States