Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
these are sooooooo good, dipped half in chocolate and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Sorry - hate to give a bad review, but these were dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
So yummy! These were a total hit. They are better on day two, and even more yummy if they thaw a little bit :) I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar...I also added a little salt because I love it with my chocolate! Dipped in Almond Bark and decorated with festive sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Super easy and so good! The only thing I would change is maybe adding less brown sugar and substituting it for regular sugar. Tasted even better dipped in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were fantastic and so easy to prepare! We dipped them in melted chocolate chips and ate them as confections. I'm thinking about adding them to some homemade vanilla ice cream this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Awesome! Great frozen, chilled, or room temperature. I added salt and baking soda for the real flavor... and it made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryFrances Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laguna Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This does not taste quite the same as the real thing but close enough. If they are dry and crumbly you added too much flour. The right way to measure it is to fluff it up with a spoon and use that spoon to fill the cup. Never dip a cup into the flour and then tap it to add more. That is too much. If you really want to know how much more you're adding weigh it sometime. 1 cup of all purpose flour should weigh about 4.5 oz. Other kinds of flour are different. Also adding bit of salt to this recipe is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were a huge hit with my kids who all prefer to eat unbaked cookie dough over baked cookies! I omitted the nuts and dipped the frozen balls in melted semi-sweet chocolate chips and sprinkled with Valentine's sprinkles. So easy and cute! Very dangerous to have on hand, especially if you're watching your weight :) We actually prefer them refrigerated vs. frozen. Don't want to worry about breaking a tooth, plus we always eat the dough out of the refrigerator, not the freezer. Fun new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I don't know what everyone is raving about! I even added the salt and still not good, added coffee, ....nothing helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were really good! I added a little salt as suggested by others to give a little more flavor. My only real reason for the 4 star rating is that they were almost too hard to eat when stored in the freezer; I definitely found them to be better refrigerated. Rolled them out and cut into heart shapes for Valentine's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States