Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Ah-may-ZING!! Delicious recipe that will be tasty in some homeade ice cream. I used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Amazing! Definitely better when covered w chocolate. These were also a huge hit at work! I also had inspiration from this to try other types of cookie dough the same way -- mint choc chips or peanut butter cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
very good! follow recipe except add 1-2 tsp of salt. form into balls or small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are so easy to make and taste exactly like the dough sold at supermarkets. The hardest part is clearing freezer space for the little balls. I made a couple of changes: used 3/4 cups white sugar+ 3/4 cups brown sugar instead of 1.5 cups brown sugar, and added 1/4 tsp salt. This recipes made about 24 walnut-sized balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made exactly as directed. They weren't dry or crumbly, tasted like cookie dough. Next time I'll add a pinch of salt, just to see if it makes a difference. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Um - yummy! If you're a spoon licker, this is it - there's nothing not to love. I put the dough in the fridge before rolling into balls and then froze them before dipping (just halfway) in melted chocolate. It's that sweetness that makes you want to barf but also makes you reach for another...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I really wanted to love these, but they fell a little short for me. First off, when it comes to chocolate chip cookies, or the dough I tend to be very picky. As far as premade cookies go, only the nestle tollhouse squares will I eat. I have my own choco chip recipe that I make if I want homemade ones...and strangely it's not the tollhouse recipe. Maybe I would like them better dipped in chocolate. I am going to try with the ones I just made and see if that give them that little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
goodbye, waist line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The quickest, easiest, most appreciated treat you can make. They taste great right after you make them. I didn't even freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisezroof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States