Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Mmmm! The cookies are a bit tough to eat, but it's all worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Followed to a T, did not like this at all. Doesnt taste enough like cookie dough for me to eat this. Even my kids didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I could take or leave this recipe. If I were to make it again, I would put in only 1 teaspoon of vanilla and substitute half of the brown sugar for white sugar. I really love vanilla, but it was overpowering in this recipe. I ate about half of the cookie dough balls over the course of a week and then decided that I wasn't enjoying them enough to justify the amount of calories that they were and I threw the rest away. I like the thought of cookie dough without raw egg, but this quite do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ohhh, it is soooo heavenly delicious and my family loved these balls!!! Perfect for the dessert after dinner. I limit 2 or 3 balls to each family member. It is very irresistible!! Yummmmmmy!!!! I use Splendid's brown sugar inssteqd of a regular brown sugar. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Made these for a friends birthday. They were super easy to make, the chocolate coating of course took a little extra time but it was totally worth it! The best part is now I have a ton left over that I can give to my friends for their upcoming birthdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan0ash1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We LOVED these! If you love cookie dough, you will love these! I did make a few changes though, which is why I am only giving this 4 stars. As is, it deserves 4 stars. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/8 teaspoon salt, and a whole bag of normal sized chocolate chips. I like it better when there is chocolate in every bite. I made them a very decent size, yet they made more than expected, which was a plus! Also, I put them into the freezer for about an hour and then dipped some of them in chocolate. They were great and looked amazing! If you dip them in chocolate or not, they still look and taste fine. Also, I found that in the freezer it froze a little too much, so instead I put them in a container and placed them in the coldest part of the fridge. They are still great, and I reccomend eating them directly from the fridge/freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Add 1/8 t of salt, that helps! Also, replace some of the brown sugar with white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Agree with other reviewer about adding salt and baking soda to make it taste more authentic. Use this recipe alot and it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgerygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Sometimes my husband abd I just wanna be fatties and eat some cookie dough, but I'm pregnant right now so I didn't want to touch anything with raw eggs. I make a batch of this and just throw it in a container for the freezer. So whenever we get a fattie craving, we just grab a spoon! But I do agree to add the salt and baking soda. Makes it taste like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rumson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These are SO simple!! I am making them for a BBQ in two days, and I am freezing them tonight, and will cover them with chocolate tomorrow! When I cover them, I just make a simple chocolate coating by using chocolate chips, nothing fancy, but it is still delicious! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States