Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Ohhh, it is soooo heavenly delicious and my family loved these balls!!! Perfect for the dessert after dinner. I limit 2 or 3 balls to each family member. It is very irresistible!! Yummmmmmy!!!! I use Splendid's brown sugar inssteqd of a regular brown sugar. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Made these for a friends birthday. They were super easy to make, the chocolate coating of course took a little extra time but it was totally worth it! The best part is now I have a ton left over that I can give to my friends for their upcoming birthdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan0ash1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We LOVED these! If you love cookie dough, you will love these! I did make a few changes though, which is why I am only giving this 4 stars. As is, it deserves 4 stars. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/8 teaspoon salt, and a whole bag of normal sized chocolate chips. I like it better when there is chocolate in every bite. I made them a very decent size, yet they made more than expected, which was a plus! Also, I put them into the freezer for about an hour and then dipped some of them in chocolate. They were great and looked amazing! If you dip them in chocolate or not, they still look and taste fine. Also, I found that in the freezer it froze a little too much, so instead I put them in a container and placed them in the coldest part of the fridge. They are still great, and I reccomend eating them directly from the fridge/freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Add 1/8 t of salt, that helps! Also, replace some of the brown sugar with white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Agree with other reviewer about adding salt and baking soda to make it taste more authentic. Use this recipe alot and it is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgerygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! Sometimes my husband abd I just wanna be fatties and eat some cookie dough, but I'm pregnant right now so I didn't want to touch anything with raw eggs. I make a batch of this and just throw it in a container for the freezer. So whenever we get a fattie craving, we just grab a spoon! But I do agree to add the salt and baking soda. Makes it taste like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rumson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These are SO simple!! I am making them for a BBQ in two days, and I am freezing them tonight, and will cover them with chocolate tomorrow! When I cover them, I just make a simple chocolate coating by using chocolate chips, nothing fancy, but it is still delicious! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
little bland, but kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I'm a huge cookie dough fan so I am rating this recipe as a 5 but those who don't really care about cookie dough would probably rate it a 3 or 4 (like Hubs). I left out the walnuts and I used 1 cup regular size choc chips b/c I don't care for the minis. I coated them with choc almond bark which is a must. I put the leftovers in the freezer for a later date. Mmmmmmm- I might have to pull one out now since I'm thinking about them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Yum! To be healthier, I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce (no sugar added applesauce) instead of the 1 c butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States