Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Well I enjoyed the cookie! However the brown sugar taste was very strong. which is ok for those who enjoy that. But thats not really me. I also dipped them in chocolate. 1/3 of them were dipped in unsweetened choco. 1/3 of them were dipped in milk choco. and the rest of them were plain. They were all delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyllir :)
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe was okay, the first time that I made it it came out really crumbly. Then I made it a second time and only used 1 cup of flour and add a pinch of sugar. I is an okay recipe don't think I will ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I LOVE COOKIES!!!! (I'm even proud to say I know the cookies song and sing it in perfect pitch) My sister once made this for me. we found it gone in less then a week. I think every one should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
We loved the recipe as written, but over time it has evolved to perfection for us. Following the advise of others, I use a pinch of baking soda, a few shakes of salt, 1 cup brown sugar and the remaining 1/2 cup in white, only 1 tsp vanilla, and replace the nuts with extra chocolate chips. Last time I used 3/4 c chocolate chips and 3/4 cup butterscotch chips...yum! Haven't tried dipping them yet, because I think they are perfect as is, and I find almond bark to be much too waxy when frozen. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Couldn't stop eating them. Dipped them in melted chocolate, Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
want to make it super healthy????? replace flour with almond flour (in most groceries health food section) replace butter with tahini and use cocoa chips. replace sugar with agave nectar (to taste won't need a whole lot) replace the chocolate sauce with: two tablespoons of coconut oil melted with 2-3 tablespoons cocoa powder and agave nectar to taste. all these things can be found in regular groceries health food section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made these yesterday to put in icecream...most did not survive! These are wonderful dipped in a little chocolate and frozen...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Loved these! I scooped them into balls and coated them in dark chocolate. They really have to be frozen all the time- they can get mushy if you don't. I love the taste of cookie dough and these are the perfect treat to have on hand! I will be making these again, SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Earl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Easy to make and a great hit with my kids! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I just made these. I took the advise of adding salt and baking soda, they are delicious! The dough is very soft so I used my cookie scoop to place portions on a baking sheet and froze them for about 14 minutes and they rolled great. I put them back in the freezer for an hour before coating with chocolate. I can't wait for my family to taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States