Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. I was looking for something easy to satisfy a sugar craving and I was really happy with how these turned out. I snuck a few spoonfuls before they hit the freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
wow! i cant believe how fluffly this recipe makes the dough! my grandpas (new) wife said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I really had trouble shaping these. They looked like big blobs! Great tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy recipe. Flavor is okay, but not like refrigerated cookie dough from the store (which is what I was hoping for... I just wanted to make it myself). I read many of the reviews before I made it and I added salt and baking soda. It's still a bit bland and drier and more crumbly than I prefer. My husband said the vanilla was too strong. IF I decide to try this recipe again, I might use less flour and less vanilla. Maybe it's better (and more moist) dipped in chocolate, as others have done, but I just wanted plain cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
when i was craving cookie dough during one of my pregnancies I stumbled upon this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
really good recipe. super rich... recommend making smaller balls that won't overwhelm the taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Though I tinkered with the recipe slightly according to reviewers adding some salt. It was still under-salted and lacking flavor. I did learn something. Be brand loyal with chocolate chips! (I should have known this already) I got a bum batch and they didn't help. I learned, I prefer cooked cookie dough. There is something about the carmelization that occurs within the sugar butter mixture while cooking that I crave and missed in a cookie dough type recipe. I suspect this recipe was intended for salted butter with salt added. ... I wonder if these would be salvagable cooked with egg added...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Turned out really buttery & could barely form balls. Ended up adding more flour & some salt -as people in the comments suggested-, but it still didnt turn out very well. Doesnt taste like cookie dough at all. Will not be using this recipe ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are fantastic. I made them for my birthday treat at work and they were gone in a day. I also like to make them and keep them at home for whenever I have a sweet tooth craving. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Well I enjoyed the cookie! However the brown sugar taste was very strong. which is ok for those who enjoy that. But thats not really me. I also dipped them in chocolate. 1/3 of them were dipped in unsweetened choco. 1/3 of them were dipped in milk choco. and the rest of them were plain. They were all delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyllir :)
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States