Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These were really good! I added a little salt as suggested by others to give a little more flavor. My only real reason for the 4 star rating is that they were almost too hard to eat when stored in the freezer; I definitely found them to be better refrigerated. Rolled them out and cut into heart shapes for Valentine's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made a small change to these..instead of 1 1/2 brown sugar, I used 1 cup of brown and 1/2 white. I lowered the butter to 1 1/2 sticks instead of 2. They are great dipped in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I gotta say I was a little disappointed in these. I followed recipe to a tee...even froze overnight. They were really bland and i also thought they were kinda dry. It was as if they were just missing something. All said they weren't awful, but they weren't WOW either. Will have to play around with this or continue searching for another recipe cause I really like the concept of it. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel Dille Casselman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Yummy! We have made these several times- everyone loves them! I add 1/2 tsp salt and soda to make them taste more like cookie dough. I make these dairy free (with Earth Balance margarine) for my son with allergies. I am planning on dipping the few that are left in candy coating (almond bark) to try that. Kids love them and SUPER easy to make! Thanks for sharing! The kids ask for more everytime the bag in the freezer is empty. I usually double the recipe (with no problems) so I'm not making them as often. I've shared the recipe with several people- because everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These are so tasty and delicious, and no raw egg! I substituted 1/2 cup of white sugar for some the brown sugar, so it wouldn't be overwhelming. Also, it is essential to add at least a 1/2 tsp of salt, otherwise they are pretty sweet. I keep mine in a gallon bag in the freezer, and they are gone within a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were really good...however, I think next time I will simply make my normal Choc. Chip cookie dough recipe....the fact that there is no salt is a little bit weird, because I think that the salt and baking soda add quite a bit to the overall flavor of the cookie dough. These were a big hit with my family, though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were a pretty big hit at a family party that my boyfriend and I brought them to. We dipped them in chocolate and that is definitely a nice finishing touch. They are a bit sweet and I would not want more than one, but overall a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are AMAZING! I added a little salt and baking soda to taste a bit more like real chocolate chip cookie dough. I didn't cover them in chocolate either as they really didn't need anything else. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved these! Made at my daughters request for SuperBowl....Made these the day before, scooped about 55 dough balls with my small scoop and they were perfect, froze on a cookie sheet for an hour and then transfered to a freezer zip lock bag. Morning of SuperBowl, we dipped them in melted semi-sweet chocolate and kept chilled. A cookie dough lovers dream! So good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
DO NOT USE MARGARINE. Okay, so I've made theses twice now and the first time I followed the recipe perfect and they turned out awesome! The second time I didn't have real butter, so I used margarine. I thought since I've made cookies like that, these would be fine like that as well. BIG MISTAKE!!! I might be stupid for trying but hey, I wanted to make these! So word to the wise never substitute with margarine in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States