Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So disappointed. Was dying to make this, as my husband and I always eat way too much cookie dough when I'm making cookies, which is often (and unhealthy with the raw eggs!) These were WAY too sweet and not in a good way. I guess the eggs make all the difference; maybe baking soda too, who knows. I may try it again with others suggestions, but I followed the recipe exactly. So sad. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I should have used milk chocolate. They lacked the wow factor I was expecting. Will try again eventually with milk chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
OMG!!! These barely made it to the freezer. Don't make these when your house is full of teenage boys. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp soda and used 3/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c white sugar. Will definitely be making these over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I am trying to go gluten free for health related issues. I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar and rice flour for the white flour. They taste exactly the same. I love these for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. I was looking for something easy to satisfy a sugar craving and I was really happy with how these turned out. I snuck a few spoonfuls before they hit the freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
wow! i cant believe how fluffly this recipe makes the dough! my grandpas (new) wife said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I really had trouble shaping these. They looked like big blobs! Great tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy recipe. Flavor is okay, but not like refrigerated cookie dough from the store (which is what I was hoping for... I just wanted to make it myself). I read many of the reviews before I made it and I added salt and baking soda. It's still a bit bland and drier and more crumbly than I prefer. My husband said the vanilla was too strong. IF I decide to try this recipe again, I might use less flour and less vanilla. Maybe it's better (and more moist) dipped in chocolate, as others have done, but I just wanted plain cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
when i was craving cookie dough during one of my pregnancies I stumbled upon this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
really good recipe. super rich... recommend making smaller balls that won't overwhelm the taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States