Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
good- but didn't tell how to chocolate cote them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
They didn't taste good, the texture was off, even after following a few of the tips some users suggested for enhancing flavor such as adding sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fact that this recipe is egg-free. No worrying about salmonella (or whatever disease raw eggs spread, I'm not sure) I added a pinch of salt and a half pinch of baking soda. Makes a great ice cream topping too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
So disappointed. Was dying to make this, as my husband and I always eat way too much cookie dough when I'm making cookies, which is often (and unhealthy with the raw eggs!) These were WAY too sweet and not in a good way. I guess the eggs make all the difference; maybe baking soda too, who knows. I may try it again with others suggestions, but I followed the recipe exactly. So sad. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I should have used milk chocolate. They lacked the wow factor I was expecting. Will try again eventually with milk chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
OMG!!! These barely made it to the freezer. Don't make these when your house is full of teenage boys. I did add 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp soda and used 3/4 c brown sugar and 3/4 c white sugar. Will definitely be making these over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I am trying to go gluten free for health related issues. I substituted Splenda brown sugar blend for the brown sugar and rice flour for the white flour. They taste exactly the same. I love these for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. I was looking for something easy to satisfy a sugar craving and I was really happy with how these turned out. I snuck a few spoonfuls before they hit the freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
wow! i cant believe how fluffly this recipe makes the dough! my grandpas (new) wife said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States