Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These are delicious! I made them without the walnuts. If you've ever eaten the store-bought prepared cookie dough straight from the freezer, this tastes exactly the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
We followed the receipe exactly, and it was dry and bland. We added a pinch of salt, and then some white sugar and it became "passable" but I would never make these again or ask anyone other than my family to taste them. I'll stick to sweating it in the kitchen from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
great recipe! the kids loved it. i would prefer them a bit firmer, didn't actually get frozen or hard. i may add a bit more flour next time. tasted and the consistency of a purchsed cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
For the past few days i have been browsing through endless pages of google until i came upon this recipe. If you stir the mixture more thoroughly, the result is fantastic :) Consider this page bookmarked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I split the recipe in half since it is just me eating them. The dough was real crumbly, but if you wet your hands often when rolling the dough it sticks together better. They are good, they did not get too frozen, but then who wants to bite into hard dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wendy's fast food restaurants have what is called a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough blizzard or freeze. It's vanilla ice cream with a mix-in of these round, small bits of heaven in the form of chocolate chip cookie dough yumminess! THIS is what this recipe provides. As a surprise for our recently Jr. High graduate son's party I made this recipe. The ONLY changes I made for us is NO WALNUTS (to ME AKA I call them 'dirt clods' lol) and I added the whole two cup bag of chocolate chips. This provided the mix to go further for the party and also a guaranteed chip in every cluster! Rather than the messiness of forming the 'balls' of dough by hand, I used two small measuring spoons and scooped up the dough with one and dropped little piles of the soft dough onto two cookie sheets. I froze them in the freezer for only 30 mins and then spatula'ed them into a ziploc bag and back into the freezer until dessert time. I got rave, rave reviews with this recipe. You will too. On the make-your-own-sundae bar our guests sprinkled the dough bits on top of scooped vanilla ice cream and drizzled hot fudge and topped everything with Cool Whip in a can spray. You won't regret this one people. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEFCOOKJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was a delicious recipe! It made me feel like I was seven and I still stole bites of cookiedough from my mom's mixing bowl when she would turn away. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Very yummy. They do taste like brown sugar and I wonder if you can put az little less in and use regular surag instead. But they are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My kids love them. They were a little rich for me so I only ate a couple. But they were still great. I followed the advice and mixed everything really good and they rolled fine. I also froze them for a few hours and they froze good. My kids keep asking me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Great recipe! We melted chocolate in a double boiler and dipped the frozen balls into the chocolate and then refroze. My daughters want to add sprinkles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States