Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
very good! follow recipe except add 1-2 tsp of salt. form into balls or small cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are so easy to make and taste exactly like the dough sold at supermarkets. The hardest part is clearing freezer space for the little balls. I made a couple of changes: used 3/4 cups white sugar+ 3/4 cups brown sugar instead of 1.5 cups brown sugar, and added 1/4 tsp salt. This recipes made about 24 walnut-sized balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made exactly as directed. They weren't dry or crumbly, tasted like cookie dough. Next time I'll add a pinch of salt, just to see if it makes a difference. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Um - yummy! If you're a spoon licker, this is it - there's nothing not to love. I put the dough in the fridge before rolling into balls and then froze them before dipping (just halfway) in melted chocolate. It's that sweetness that makes you want to barf but also makes you reach for another...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I really wanted to love these, but they fell a little short for me. First off, when it comes to chocolate chip cookies, or the dough I tend to be very picky. As far as premade cookies go, only the nestle tollhouse squares will I eat. I have my own choco chip recipe that I make if I want homemade ones...and strangely it's not the tollhouse recipe. Maybe I would like them better dipped in chocolate. I am going to try with the ones I just made and see if that give them that little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
goodbye, waist line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The quickest, easiest, most appreciated treat you can make. They taste great right after you make them. I didn't even freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisezroof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
these are sooooooo good, dipped half in chocolate and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Sorry - hate to give a bad review, but these were dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States