Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Added a little bit of salt too and they came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was soooo good. I halved the recipe, but didn't half the liquid because otherwise, it was too crumbly. It was the perfect amount and I will DEFINITELY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used whole wheat flour (it's all I ever have around the house), so I had to add a few tablespoons of peanut butter to get the batter a little more moist. This is pretty good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Thought these were really yummy - only change was that they got much too hard in the freezer. I kept them in the fridge instead - still cold but didn't break your teeth. I skipped the walnuts and added extra chocolate chips. I let them set in the fridge until firm and then dipped them in melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe! So easy and quick to whip up. They disappeared in 3 days. I followed the recipe exactly - the only change was that I didn't use an electric mixer. Didn't taste bland at all...tasted exactly like cookie dough. My guys thought they were getting a treat and kept sneaking it from the bowl. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensett, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were yummy, and a big hit at our girls night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charvavar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were ok. They were at least eaten by my family. Even though the taste was good, it seemed to be missing something ( I did add salt). Next time I'm going to experiment and try a normal chocolate chip cookie recipe (skipping the raw egg) and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We love these!!! per another user's review, we added 1/8 teaspoon salt for a little extra umph. They were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, and while they weren't bad, they definitely tasted STRONGLY of brown sugar, even had a brown-sugar texture to them. As one reviewer stated, it was better the second day, but still wouldn't be something I'd want to eat. Might play with the recipe some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This dough is delicious! Mine did not actually freeze - it just got very cold. I used margarine so that's probably why it didn't freeze well. My husband loved the taste and the fact that there were no raw eggs in the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States