Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yum....that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Nice idea, but despite loving cookie dough, I can't eat these. WAY too much sugar resulting in a granulated texture even though I creamed well with beaters. Needs some salt, too. Really doesn't taste like normal cookie dough and therefore is disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Not an outstanding recipe, but easy and pleasing to the taste. I agree with another reviewer that you need to let it freeze overnight (otherwise, it tastes too much like brown sugar). I substituted oil instead of butter and used half regular brown sugar and half Splenda brown sugar. It was easily moldable (though slightly crumbly when bitten into).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
quite sweet... could cut down on brown sugar. Looking forward to trying them with ice cream!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Nauseatingly sweet. I added about 1/2 tsp. of salt because I like my chocolate chip cookies with salt. I also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. That made them perfect. I melted a 12-oz. bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips with 2 Tbsp. Crisco, and dipped and drizzled all the balls. They were really good. The kids went nuts over RAW COOKIE DOUGH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
An unusual treat if you want to try something different! We dipped ours in chocolate and added valentine sprinkles. As one reviewer recommended, we did add salt and it made a huge difference. I took some to a potluck with a bunch of middle-school age kids and then took the rest to work. They were a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My entire family LOVES these. I made the eggless cookie dough for ice cream on this site before (it was good, but wasn't great.. most of it got freezer burn before we finished it so it ended up in the trash) and I have to say that this recipe is perfect on its own, not too gooey and not too dry. No weird after taste either. The only changes I made were adding a generous pinch of salt and I used splenda brown sugar (1/2 cup only because its twice as sweet) and 1/2 cup of white sugar instead of all 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar only because I didn't have any regular brown sugar on hand. I was planning on coating these with melted chocolate once they were frozen like some others have done but I'm not sure they will last long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Added a little bit of salt too and they came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was soooo good. I halved the recipe, but didn't half the liquid because otherwise, it was too crumbly. It was the perfect amount and I will DEFINITELY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I used whole wheat flour (it's all I ever have around the house), so I had to add a few tablespoons of peanut butter to get the batter a little more moist. This is pretty good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States