Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. I was looking for something easy to satisfy a sugar craving and I was really happy with how these turned out. I snuck a few spoonfuls before they hit the freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
wow! i cant believe how fluffly this recipe makes the dough! my grandpas (new) wife said the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I really had trouble shaping these. They looked like big blobs! Great tasting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Easy recipe. Flavor is okay, but not like refrigerated cookie dough from the store (which is what I was hoping for... I just wanted to make it myself). I read many of the reviews before I made it and I added salt and baking soda. It's still a bit bland and drier and more crumbly than I prefer. My husband said the vanilla was too strong. IF I decide to try this recipe again, I might use less flour and less vanilla. Maybe it's better (and more moist) dipped in chocolate, as others have done, but I just wanted plain cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
when i was craving cookie dough during one of my pregnancies I stumbled upon this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
really good recipe. super rich... recommend making smaller balls that won't overwhelm the taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Though I tinkered with the recipe slightly according to reviewers adding some salt. It was still under-salted and lacking flavor. I did learn something. Be brand loyal with chocolate chips! (I should have known this already) I got a bum batch and they didn't help. I learned, I prefer cooked cookie dough. There is something about the carmelization that occurs within the sugar butter mixture while cooking that I crave and missed in a cookie dough type recipe. I suspect this recipe was intended for salted butter with salt added. ... I wonder if these would be salvagable cooked with egg added...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Turned out really buttery & could barely form balls. Ended up adding more flour & some salt -as people in the comments suggested-, but it still didnt turn out very well. Doesnt taste like cookie dough at all. Will not be using this recipe ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are fantastic. I made them for my birthday treat at work and they were gone in a day. I also like to make them and keep them at home for whenever I have a sweet tooth craving. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Well I enjoyed the cookie! However the brown sugar taste was very strong. which is ok for those who enjoy that. But thats not really me. I also dipped them in chocolate. 1/3 of them were dipped in unsweetened choco. 1/3 of them were dipped in milk choco. and the rest of them were plain. They were all delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyllir :)
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States