Frozen Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really good. I actually liked them better room temperature before I stuck them in the freezer. Hubby liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Easy pea-sy to make a no-worry cookie dough. I halved the recipe and ended up with about 24 balls. I melted 1 c semi-sweet chips and 2T or so of veg oil to coat them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Pretty good. I left out the chips and nuts, rolled into a log and froze for an hour before eating. Good enough to satisfy a cookie dough craving but the lack of eggs is definitely too noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
We weren't very impressed with these. They are not terrible, but definitely missing something. When I mentioned that to my husband he said "Yeah - they're missing the eggs"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I didn't have brown sugar so I used white sugar and I only had about 1 1/2 cups of flour, but the recipe turned out great, just as good as real cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baibairox

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My kids had a great time helping me make these! We rolled them in bite sized balls and froze them for a couple of hours. Then we dipped them in chocolate bark, and decorated with sprinkles and more mini chocolate chips. I got the idea from a friend of mine, and this recipe worked perfectly for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bttrflybabydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These are a great cookie dough for eating since there is no raw egg! The brown sugar flavor is prominent so if you are not crazy about brown sugar I would suggest swapping a little of it for white sugar. I also added a dash of salt and baking soda as another reviewer suggested since my favorite chocolate chip recipe has these in it. After rolling into balls I dipped mine into milk chocolate as shown in one of the pictures. They were AMAZING!! I ended up keeping them in the refrigerator rather than the freezer because we wanted them soft enough to easily bite into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
tastes awesome my big guy and my little guy love it and its not even frozen all of the way or dipped in chocolate yet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I like this recipe a lot and use it frequently. I do make one important substitution – I use light brown muscovado sugar. I find this gives the dough even more flavour. Note that if you do use this, you should be able to partially or completely exclude the water – the sugar will be moist enough to bring the dough together. I also add a little salt and baking soda as suggested by others. Thanks, KateLou for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
We didn't care for this in our household it wasn't bad, but wasn't good either. too much of a brown sugar taste, I think if I make this again I'll use both brown and white sugar to see if it tastes more like the real thing and take others suggestions to use salt and baking soda as well, I didn't use walnuts and had to use more water than suggested. Updated: I have made these a couple times with both brown and white sugar and added salt and baking soda like others have suggested and it does taste like cookie dough, I'm leaving it at 3 stars since it's not the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States